Search My Website

  • (01344) 750753 / (07873) 817087

  • iain@iaincwhite.com

Home

Testimonials

Testimonials

peter-knight

Peter Knight

Managing Director The Property Academy

Iain is one of the most highly motivated people I have ever met and is totally results focussed and is always seeking ways to improve performance further. He is an incredibly quick learner who grasps concepts easily and then finds ways to put new ideas into action. As MD of a region of possibly the most successful estate agents in the UK Iain has consistently delivered a performance to help his team be in the top 1% in his industry by any measurement. If I had to sum up Iain in one word it be “achiever” – he gets things done and done well.

duncan-samuel

Duncan Samuel

Managing Director at Gazeal

Iain is a hugely knowledgeable and dedicated professional in the property sector with a proven track record, who combines unrivaled industry expertise with clarity of purpose and integrity.

Development & Marketing Manager

Iain has been working with Richard James as a non-exec director for four months now, having spent time working directly with Iain, I have a first hand account of his experience and enthusiasm in helping Richard James and our staff all work more efficiently and effectively by implementing key changes throughout the company. Iain clearly has a lot of experience in Agency and has a real concept of what can work for our company and others. I would recommend Iain to any company looking for some inspiration and advice in terms of working more efficiently and of course making more money!

simon-whaleSimon Whale

Director at Reapit

There’s really not much that needs to be said, Romans are without doubt one of top Estate Agents in the world and Iain has been and continues to be a driving factor in making that happen on a daily basis. He knows what he’s after and is plain speaking and you always know that if you deliver what he wants that you’ll be rewarded with a far improved product. If I could forget the fact he’s an avid Leeds fan we’d get on famously!

Kevin-HollinrakeKevin Hollinrake

MD at Hunters

Iain is a tremendously driven and professional individual who builds excellent relationships with his customers and colleagues. Iain has a great understanding of the property industry but I believe that he could be equally effective in most sectors. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any role he considered himself suitable for.

Julian-O-DellJulian O’Dell

Managing Director, TM training & development

Iain has always impressed me by the manner in which he conducts himself in business and in the way he which he leads his team to achieve results, even in tougher trading times.

January 16, 2011, Julian was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents.

Peter-LoverdosPeter Loverdos

Group Operations Director – Romans Group

In short, Iain gets the job done. He is skillful in people management and makes the right decisions to ensure objectives are met . Very goal focused, Iain sees and understands the vision and incessantly drives towards that ‘big picture’. Performance driven, Iain is a great motivator and encourages others to achieve their goals.

Oliver Brooks
Oliver Brooks
Senior Branch Manager at Countrywide Plc

Iain White is an extremely tenacious Estate Agent. In my opinion he is a lot to do with the success story of Romans Estate Agents in recent years. His drive, ambition and vision are all reasons why those that work for him respect him.

October 10, 2011, Oliver worked indirectly for Iain at Countrywide

Christian Budd
Christian Budd
Partner at Southdown Property Solutions

Iain is an exceptional motivater with a clear vision of where he wants to lead his team, and communicates this in an extremely positive and procative manner. He leads from the front and has rightly earnt the respect of his colleagues – a true leader.

October 7, 2011, Christian reported to Iain at Countrywide

Paul Broomham
Paul Broomham
Lettings Director

I worked alongside Iain at Romans, he is an excellent man manager and always gets the best out of his team whilst always striving to provide excellent customer service. He is not afraid to ruffle a few feathers but always delivers results.
I have learnt a lot from working with Iain and have taken this with me in my career.

October 7, 2011, Paul worked directly with Iain at Countrywide

Gareth Bell
Gareth Bell
Auctioneer at Romans Auctions

Insigthfull,tenacious,driven with a truely unique ability to succeed and negotiate. Quite simply the best teacher I’ve ever had.

October 7, 2011, Gareth reported to Iain at Countrywide

David Craig
David Craig
Senior Manager at Gascoigne Pees

There is not much more you can say about Iain White. The most tenacious Estate Agent i have ever met. Hard but fair and his vast knowledge of the industry is amazing. I have worked under Iain twice and both times i have learnt more from him than anyone else in my 20yrs in the industry. I am certain he was a major factor in Romans rise to the top and it is no surprise so…more

February 22, 2012, David reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Michael Segal
Michael Segal
Senior Consultant at BDO Stoy Hayward

I worked with Iain in developing a reporting application whilst he was managing director of Romans. Iain is a bright, shrewd and impressive individual to work with.

October 7, 2011, Michael was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Grant Turness
Grant Turness
Assistant Branch Manager Carson & Co

I worked for Iain for two years and I found him to be fair and honest with his management style and it was rewarding to learn from his experience in the property sector.
He will challenge you and mould you to become better in your role and in turn, his reward is seeing you succeed.

October 7, 2011, Grant worked indirectly for Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Kevin Penfold
Kevin Penfold
Owner, Barons Estate Agents

I have had the pleasure of knowing Iain for many years, and would recommend him for his professionalism and drive to anyone.

October 7, 2011, Kevin worked with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Elliott King
Elliott King
Assistant manager

I worked with Iain for many years within Romans, never a dull day when Iain was in the office! Always there to offer advice and guide you to get the results you needed. He was very effective in all areas of the business and gets the job done, straight down the line and honest.

August 18, 2011, Elliott reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Mark Holmes
Mark Holmes
Regional Director at Countrywide Plc

I first met Iain in January 2009, when I met him to discuss a role within the Romans organisation. Having previously run a big office for a corporate company, I wanted to join a company with similar aspirations to my own. Iain has been straight forward and honest with me from the first day I met him, developing me within the Romans organisation and recognising my ability…more

August 12, 2011, Mark reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Andy Meade
Andy Meade
Sales Manager Barratt London

Having worked with Iain for over 20 years his commitment and experience to all facets of estate agency is second to none, he is a great leader, leading by example an excellent motivator and all round honest guy. A consummate professional who will bring value to all parts of the company he works for and more importantly the clients he represents

July 31, 2011, Andy worked directly with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Neil Tavender
Neil Tavender
Group Head of Sales and Marketing at Careers Australia

I have had the pleasure of working with Iain on many occasions with different products over he last 7 years. Each time we have had a business meeting Iain has always given me the time to present the product and ask all the right questions, Iain is a hard negotiator with a smile!!

People can learn a huge amount from Iain and in his new role I know he will be a success….more

July 31, 2011, Neil was Iain’s client

Michael Cook
Michael Cook
Assistant Managing Director, Lettings – Romans Estate Agents

1st class salesman. Very tenacious and an excellent problem solver. Enjoyed working with him and for him. Without any shadow of a doubt, a huge influence on my career for which I am very grateful.

July 17, 2011, Michael worked indirectly for Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Marc Fisher
Marc Fisher
Consultant at Thomas Gray

I had the pleasure of working with Iain for several years whilst at Romans, he is highly regarded within the estate agency industry with an unrivalled knowledge of the property market. He has fantastic negotiation skills and succeeds where many fail, is approachable and always happy to provide advice and assistance when required.

July 15, 2011, Marc worked indirectly for Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Kevin Hollinrake
Kevin Hollinrake
MD at Hunters

Iain is a tremendously driven and professional individual who builds excellent relationships with his customers and colleagues. Iain has a great understanding of the property industry but I believe that he could be equally effective in most sectors. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any role he considered himself suitable for.

July 14, 2011, Kevin was with another company when working with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Gary MacDonald
Gary MacDonald
Head of Prestige Homes at Carson & Co. in Association with John D Wood & Co.

I worked with Iain in 2 stints over a period of 21 years. He is without doubt the best estate agent and facilitator of successful negotiations that I have ever met or worked with. He is honest, straight forward and a pleasure to work with and for. A big asset to any company he works for.

July 13, 2011, Gary reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Chris Browne
Chris Browne
Sales Director (New Homes) at Zoopla Property Group

I worked with Ian at The Romans Group for over two years. Throughout that time Ian was tenacious and methodical in all his work and I would have no problems with recommending him to anyone.

Chris Browne

July 11, 2011, Chris worked directly with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Craig Berrido
Craig Berrido
Project Sales Manager at Nine Elms Point, Barratt London

I worked for Iain for over 3 years and always found his enthusiasm and drive for perfection to be 110%. Iain was always on hand to help advise in any way that he could, and i am yet to find another person that strives to give the customer complete satisfaction they deserve.
With Iain at the helm the company went from strength to strength, and I would happily recomend his…more

June 28, 2011, Craig worked indirectly for Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Ben Carroll
Ben Carroll
Managing Director at The Live Organisation

Iain is an astute and diligent individual with strong commercial acumen. We provided legal services to Iain for several years and Iain was always at the forefront of industry developments and keen to explore other angles that could benefit both businesses.

June 27, 2011, Ben was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Sarah Hewitt
Sarah Hewitt
New Homes Sales & Business Manager at Barnard Marcus

Over the six years that I worked for Iain he became more of a father figure to me than a ‘boss’. He continually coached and supported me, pushing me further in order to progress myself. Iain is a superb leader who has the ability to bespoke his management technique to each and every individual perfectly. He ensures that his staff play to their strengths whilst he…more

June 23, 2011, Sarah reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Simon Pasco
Simon Pasco
Regional Sales Director at Thomas International

A diligent and hard working individual with all round knowledge and experience that i would recommend

June 1, 2011, Simon was Iain’s client

Joshua Rayner MIRP (LION) 5,000+
Joshua Rayner MIRP (LION) 5,000+
Managing Director of Rayner Personnel & Estate Agency All-Stars

Iain is a true professional, having successfully build the largest and most profitable business in the Thames Valley region. Iain’s drive and ethics have got him where he is today and would recommend his business Romans to anyone looking to buy,sell or let their property.

May 31, 2011, Joshua was with another company when working with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

James Linder
James Linder
Assistant Manager at Romans

Iain is an approachable but yet direct manager, who thrives on results whilst maintaining an outstaning service.

February 2, 2011, James reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Charles Wasdell
Charles Wasdell
Founder and Chairman, Home Move Box

I am working with Iain, delivering Home Move Boxes to his home movers, it has been a pleasure working with him and he has ensured that Romans have made the most of our service ! I would definately recommend Iain as a great guy to do business with.

January 31, 2011, Charles was with another company when working with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Simon Hayes
Simon Hayes
Owner, CDR Electrical

I have purchased and sold property using Ian`s company and have found him to be very easy to work with.
Ian always tells it as it is with none of the usual exaggeration associated with estate agents.
I have no hesitation in recommending Ian White if you need any property advice.

January 31, 2011, Simon was Iain’s client

Andrew Gearing
Andrew Gearing
Senior Manager at Townends Estate Agents

Iain White is the ultimate Estate Agent with excellent negotiation skills and a true leader. His commitment to his company also to his collegues is something to eviable of. In the time i worked for him i learnt a refreshing way of agency which i have taken with me and have continued to use through my career. I only have good things to say about Iain and hope our paths…more

January 30, 2011, Andrew reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Simon Rees
Simon Rees
Thedogcottagecompany.com

Iain has been true to his professional word is every instance, his approach to business is 2nd to none.
He will be an integral part of our growing framework.

January 29, 2011, Simon was Iain’s client

Tim Harris
Tim Harris
Assistant Manager at Romans Land & New Homes

Ian is a very approachable and supportive director that I have worked with for many years. Ian has always operated as a true professional and come up with a number of innovative ideas which continues to drive the company forward and make it the success it is today.

January 28, 2011, Tim worked indirectly for Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Derek Mee
Derek Mee
IT Director (Romans Property Group)

Iain has an inexhaustible commitment to providing the highest possible service to his customers and the Romans Group. His drive to get the best for his clients is legendary and working with him has been a pleasure.

January 28, 2011, Derek worked with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Darren Hunt
Darren Hunt
Senior Branch Manager at Carson & Co

Iain is very knowledgeable within his field, hard working and will always deliver results. It was a pleasure working with him.

January 28, 2011, Darren reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Peter Burnham
Peter Burnham
Director

I have worked with Iain and the team at Romans for a number of years now. I have enjoyed our working relationship and admire his (and Romans) open and fresh thinking attitude towards the property industry.

Managing a business that offers a range of services to estate agents, it’s important to have feedback (good and bad) on the services we provide. Iain’s feedback is…more

January 24, 2011, Peter was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Mark Heneghan
Mark Heneghan
Here to help the Reading publics property needs

Iain demonstrates fantastic management and leadership qualities ensuring he coaches and motivates his staff to excel for both clients and within the Romans group. Iain has guided me to ensure continued career progression, enhanced my knowledge in both terms of industry awareness, management and people skills. His management style encourages the constant evolution of our…more

January 18, 2011, Mark reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Simon Whale
Simon Whale
Director at Reapit

There’s really not much that needs to be said, Romans are without doubt one of top Estate Agents in the world and Iain has been and continues to be a driving factor in making that happen on a daily basis.
He knows what he’s after and is plain speaking and you always know that if you deliver what he wants that you’ll be rewarded with a far improved product.
If I could…more

January 18, 2011, Simon was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Ryan Bhambra
Ryan Bhambra
Director (Board level) at Niche Communications

Having worked with Iain White and the Romans group for several years, I have found Iain to be a very professional/determined, & focused individual.

Iain always has a ‘can do’ attitude, It is always a pleasure to work with Iain.

January 17, 2011, Ryan was with another company when working with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Joe Graziano
Joe Graziano
Market Development Manager, EMEA, Videowalls And Image Processors at Christie Digital Systems

I have known Iain for 2 decades in a business capacity and in that time have seen him excel as a dedicated and talented estate agent managing to combine the complex relationships between vendors, purchasers, solicitors, surveyors and mortgage lenders with the highest level of professionalism and customer focus. Anyone working in the property industry under his guidance…more

January 17, 2011, Joe worked with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Mark Davis MBA(Euro)
Mark Davis MBA(Euro)
Looking for a new project at Somewhere exciting

Long before Tesco acquired our business we provided estate agents with a ground breaking digital imaging service. Then as a pioneering customer Iain helped shape our product and business. Iain is a rare breed of estate agent, he values and understands technology and readily uses it to ensure Roman’s service and customer experience is second to none. It’s hardly surprising…more

January 17, 2011, Mark was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Ally Tow
Ally Tow
Dispute Resolution Lawyer at Boyes Turner LLP Solicitors

I have worked with Iain on numerous cases now in my capacity as lawyer. On all occasions I have found Iain to be highly motivated and driven ensuring that he and his team does all that they reasonably can to achieve a sale of properties at the best possible price both for the benefit of their clients and Romans. It is always a privilege to work with Iain.

January 17, 2011, Ally was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Julian O'Dell
Julian O’Dell
Managing Director, TM training & development

Iain has always impressed me by the manner in which he conducts himself in business and in the way he which he leads his team to achieve results, even in tougher trading times.

January 16, 2011, Julian was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Gareth Stephens
Gareth Stephens
Finance and Operational Executive

Iain is a talented individual with great breadth of vision and and the know-how to get the right outcome. He is creative and astute on all aspects of execution. I would recommend him highly.

Gareth Stephens

January 15, 2011, Gareth was with another company when working with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Stephen Hayter
Stephen Hayter
Sales & Director at MyHomeMove

I have known Iain for much longer than 10 years and during this time he has become a Managing Director at one of the country’s very best estate agencies. He is known to be highly focussed and driven, and is one of those rare people that will respond to a telephone call, or an e-mail within a very short timescale, even if it is only to tell you “no” ( and I respect him for…more

January 15, 2011, Stephen was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Steve Hawthorne
Steve Hawthorne
Senior Branch Manager at haart Estate Agents

Iain White was an absolute pleasure to work with/for – driven, motivated all the old adages I am sure were written about him!

He always knew how to manage me and encourage me to go that extra mile and he pushed/encouraged me so hard I won prizes from Romans to USA on numerous occassions! Thanks Iain.

Whether you are looking to employ an estate agent or work for…more

January 15, 2011, Steve reported to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Shaun Read
Shaun Read
Team Leader at Romans Group

Having worked with Iain for several years, Iain is well respected within the Estate Agency industry and has the ability to overcome many issues where in some circumstances others cannot, retaining negotiation skills where many aspire to. Being approachable and happy to provide advice whenever required, I would recommend Iain for any business dealings.

January 15, 2011, Shaun worked indirectly for Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Greg May
Greg May
Romans Mortgage Services Ltd

Iain is a very capable and hardworking individual. Iain leads by example and inspires his teams to perform at very high levels. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

February 19, 2010, Greg worked directly with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Trevor Youens
Trevor Youens
Managing Director Qube SLM

I worked with Iain for eight years and found him to be one of the most self driven and motivated individuals I have ever encountered. Sales focussed and able to get the best out of staff, Iain is a formidable asset to his company.

February 17, 2010, Trevor worked directly with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Tim Price
Tim Price
National Sales Director at Cream Club

“I have known Ian for many years. He has a depth of knowledge of the property business that is equalled only by his unstoppable enthusiasm and focus on delivery of the highest levels of customer service.”

February 17, 2010, Tim was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Dave Hunt
Dave Hunt
Business Development Director: ARPM Group

Iain has a fantastic depth of knowledge when it comes to property, working with him on a number of projects i have found his enthusiasm and focus on delivery to be first class whilst always maintaining the highest levels of customer service

February 17, 2010, Dave was with another company when working with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Michael Usher
Michael Usher
Managing Director at Michael Usher Mortgage Services Ltd

Ian is a consistent proffessional leader. He is stable straight to the point sort of person. His loyalty cannot be questioned as he has been with the same employer for at least 20 years and that is a testimony to his personality. Never have had the opportunity to socilise as both of us are always busy.

February 17, 2010, Michael was with another company when working with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Clare Fletcher-Yates
Clare Fletcher-Yates
National Property Industry Trainer & Head of Quality Assurance at Lifetime Legal Ltd

Iain is a highly focused and driven individual. Respected and admired, he is an amazing salesman and manager. Not only did I enjoy working with Iain but I was inspired by his attitude to business and his colleagues.
I consider it a priviledge to have worked with him.

December 23, 2009, Clare was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Kevin Paterson
Kevin Paterson
Managing Director at Source Insurance Limited

I always found Iain to be sure-footed and positive with a real talent for quickly establishing and building new locations. With an in-depth understanding of the property market over many years, Iain has become a real asset to the group and highly valued member of the senior management team.

December 18, 2009, Kevin worked directly with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Darren Bowen
Darren Bowen
Owner, Woodford Stauffer Solicitors

I have found Iain in my business dealings with him to be articulate, knowledgable in his field, forward thinking and innovative with an ability to problem solve and lead.

December 17, 2009, Darren was Iain’s client

Peter Knight
Peter Knight
Managing Director The Property Academy

Iain is one of the most highly motivated people I have ever met and is totally results focussed and is always seeking ways to improve performance further. He is an incredibly quick learner who grasps concepts easily and then finds ways to put new ideas into action. As MD of a region of possibly the most successful estate agents in the UK Iain has consistently delivered a…more

December 17, 2009, Peter was a consultant or contractor to Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Kevin Ellis
Kevin Ellis
Managing Director at Thomas Mae Property & Development Consultancy

Having worked with Iain for the last 9 years, his work and professionalism is relentless in striving for success for both his clients and colleagues.

Iain is extremely tenacious and constantly thinks out of the box to get the results. He is supportive of all aspects of the business and I value his contribution on projects within his area.

December 16, 2009, Kevin worked directly with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

Peter Loverdos
Peter Loverdos
Group Operations Director – Romans Group

In short, Iain gets the job done. He is skillful in people management and makes the right decisions to ensure objectives are met . Very goal focused, Iain sees and understands the vision and incessantly drives towards that ‘big picture’. Performance driven, Iain is a great motivator and encourages others to achieve their goals.

January 5, 2009, Peter worked directly with Iain at Romans Estate Agents

NON EXECUTIVE AND CONSULTANCY AT IT’S BEST

ADDING VALUE AND EXPERTISE TO YOUR BUSINESS

IAIN WHITE NON EXEC AND CONSULTANT IN ALL THINGS PROPERTY